Home

Be a part of the largest Women's Golf Association and Get Ahead!     

BOARD MEETING DATES


2017 BOARD MEMBERS
President:  Michelle Smith 
Membership:  (empty)
Event and Activities Director:  Pam Sloan 
Finance and Records Director:  Laura Maupin 
Marketing Director:  (empty)

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

2017 Season Calendar

(Dates and places are tentative.)

 MARCH

March 3 - Birthday Gathering - Bud's Lincoln Center, Stockton

Sat., March 11 - KICK-OFF EVENT RECEPTION at 10:00 am (12:30 pm golf) - Micke Grove Golf Course

Sat.-Sun., March 18-19 - Half Moon Bay Weekend

Sun., March 26 Play Day - Reserve GC   (contact Pam S.)

Wed., March 29 - 9-Hole Twilight play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

APRIL 

Wed., April 5, 12, 19, 26 - 9-Hole Twilight play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

Sat., April 8 - Play Day - Castle Oaks GC, Ione

Sun., April 23 - Play Day - Lockeford Springs GC, Lodi

 

MAY

Wed., May 3, 10, 17, 24, 31 - 9-Hole Twilight play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

Sat., May 13 - Play Day - Wildhawk GC, Elk Grove

Sun., May 28 Play Day -  Castle Oaks GC, Ione

JUNE

Wed., June 7, 14, 21, 28 - Twilight play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

Sat., June 10 Play Day - Reserve GC, Stockton 

Sun., June 24 - Play Day - Chapter Championship, Elk Horn GC, Stockton

JULY

Wed., July 5, 12, 19, 26 - Twilight play 5:30 PM at Micke Grove GC

Fri., July 7 - Birthday Dinner - Bella Vista

 Sun., July 9 - Play Day - La Contenta

Sat., July 15 - Movie & Dinner - Urban Cowboy - Lodi Vintners 6:00 PM 

Sat., July 22 - Play Day - Greenhorn, Angels Camp

Sun., July 30 - Play Day - Lockeford Springs

AUGUST

Wed., August 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 Twilight play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

August 12 - EWGA Semi-Finals - Teal Bend GC, Sacramento

Sat., August 12 - Play Day - Reserve GC, Stockton

Sun., August 20 - Play Day - Elkhorn GC, Stockton

 

SEPTEMBER

Wed., September 6, 13, 20, 27 Twilight Play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

Sat., September 9 - Play Day - Elkhorn GC, Stockton

 Birthday Gathering - Bud's Seafood - 6:00 PM 

 Plumas Pines Weekend Getaway, September 15-17

September 23-24 EWGA Cup

Sun., September 24 - Play Day - Castle Oaks - 8:40 am

OCTOBER

Wed., October 4, 11, 18 - 9-Hole Twilight Play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

October 4-8 - EWGA Championship Finals - Hot Springs Village, AR

Sat., October 7 - Play Day

Sun., October 15 - Play Day

Sun., October 29 - Play Day 

NOVEMBER

November 18-19 - San Francisco Outing - Play/Dinner 

DECEMBER

Friday, December 1 - Birthday Gathering

Sat., December 9 - Holiday Party - Reserve

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hot News From EWGA HQ

Syndicated Content - Slide2 - Save the Date
Save the Date
Syndicated Content - Find an LPGA Teacher

Syndicated Content - Slide 6

EWGA CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF


EWGA Championship


EWGA's Championship Tournament is the largest amateur women's golf event in the U.S.  There are 5 flights of stroke play competition and inter-chapter team scramble.  Players must play and win a qualifying round to advance to the district semi-finals. Winners from the semi-finals then advance to the EWGA National Championship in October.  Our chapter is relatively small; however, we have had members who qualified locally, regionally and even made it to the national level.  There are also volunteer opportunities to help at these events.  Go team Stockton/San Joaquin!

Our local chapter qualifier will be held in June.  Contact our event coordinator, Pam Sloan, for more information.
 

MEMBERSHIP CONTACT

Women interested in knowing more about becoming a member of the Stockton/San Joaquin EWGA Chapter may contact any member or one of the following members: Pam Sloan, 209-649-0875 or PSloan6203@aol.com.; Michelle Smith, smidmchll@gmail.com; Laura Maupin, laura4288@gmail.com.  

Are you new to golf?  Have you been away from the game for a while or are you a seasoned player?  We welcome players of all levels of play. Contact us and find out how EWGA can offer you weeknight and weekend opportunities for play.  Come join the fun!