Home

Be a part of the largest Women's Golf Association and Get Ahead!     

BOARD MEETING DATES


2018 BOARD MEMBERS
President:  Michelle Smith 
Membership:  (empty)
Event and Activities Director:  Pam Sloan, Susan Williams 
Finance and Records Director:  Laura Maupin 
Marketing Director:  Donna Lester

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

2018 Season Calendar

(Dates and places are tentative.)

SNOW BUNNY LEAGUE
(Member Candy Holland has volunteered to manage our first Snow Bunny League.  Thanks Candy!)

Sun., January 7 - Elkhorn GC - Stockton
Sun., January 21 - Teal Bend GC - Sacramento
Sun., February 11 - Bartley-Cavanaugh GC - Sacramento
Sun., March 4 - The Reserve GC - Stockton
Sun., March 18 - Empire Ranch GC - Folsom

FEBRUARY
February 24-27 - Golf/Show Outing - Las Vegas
(Contact Laura Maupin for details.)

MARCH

March 2 - Birthday Gathering - Place/Time - TBD

Sat., March 17 - KICK-OFF EVENT and PLAY DAY at 10:00 am-11:00 am (11:00 am golf) - Micke Grove Golf Course

Sun., March 25 - Play Day - The Reserve GC, Stockton

APRIL 

Wed., April 4, 11, 18, 25 - 9-Hole Twilight play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

Sat., April 7 - Play Day - Elkhorn GC, Stockton

Sun., April 22 - Play Day - Swenson GC, Stockton

 

MAY

Wed., May 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 - 9-Hole Twilight play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

Sat., May 12 - Play Day - Castle Oaks GC, Ione

Sun., May 20 Play Day -  Wildhawk GC, Elk Grove

12TH ANNUAL CALIFORNIA CUP - May 4-6, El Cajon, CA

JUNE

Wed., June 6, 13, 20, 27 - Twilight play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

Sat., June 9 - Play Day - Rancho Solano GC, Fairfield 

Sat., June 23 - EWGA Chapter Championship & Play Day - Elkhorn GC, Stockton

Fri., June 29 - Birthday Gathering - TBD

JULY

Wed., July 11, 18, 25 - Twilight play 5:30 PM at Micke Grove GC

 Sun., July 8 - Play Day - TBD 

Sat., July 21- EWGA District Semi-Finals & Play Day - Fairfield

Sun., July 29 - Play Day - TBD


AUGUST

Wed., August 1, 8 15, 22, 29 Twilight play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

August 1-11 Prince Edward Island Golf Getaway (contact Laura Maupin for details.)

Sat., August 11 - Play Day - TBD

Sun., August 19 - Play Day - TBD

 SEPTEMBER

Wed., September 5, 12, 19, 26 Twilight Play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

Sat., September 8 - Play Day - TBD
Sat. September 8 - EWGA Cup Qualifier - Rancho Mirage 

 Plumas Pines Weekend Getaway, September 14-16 - ???

Sun., September 23 - Play Day - TBD
Fri., September 28 - Birthday Gathering - TBD

OCTOBER

Wed., October 3, 10, 17 - 9-Hole Twilight Play 5:30 pm at Micke Grove GC

October 13-14 - EWGA Championship Finals - Palm Harbor, fL

Sat., October 6 - Play Day - TBD

Sun., October 14 - Play Day - TBD

Sun., October 28 - Play Day - TBD

NOVEMBER

EWGA Cup Finals - Nov. 2-3 - Horseshoe Bay, TX
Fri., November 30 - Birthday Gathering - TBD 

DECEMBER

Sat., December 8 - Holiday Party - TBD


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hot News From EWGA HQ

Syndicated Content - Find an LPGA Teacher

Syndicated Content - Slide 6

SNOW BUNNY LEAGUE

SNOW BUNNY LEAGUE BEGINS!!!

Member Candy Holland has put together our first annual Snow Bunny League.  Play will take place January-March at various courses in the Stockton/Sacramento area.  Each play day will be a different game format and venue.  Thank you, Candy, for your contribution to our chapter.  Our first event was held at Elkhorn GC in Stockton.  Fun was had by all.

EWGA CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF


EWGA Championship


EWGA's Championship Tournament is the largest amateur women's golf event in the U.S.  There are 5 flights of stroke play competition and inter-chapter team scramble.  Players must play and win a qualifying round to advance to the district semi-finals. Winners from the semi-finals then advance to the EWGA National Championship in October.  Our chapter is relatively small; however, we have had members who qualified locally, regionally and even made it to the national level.  There are also volunteer opportunities to help at these events.  Go team Stockton/San Joaquin!

Our local chapter qualifier will be held in June.  Contact our event coordinator, Pam Sloan, for more information.
 

MEMBERSHIP CONTACT

Women interested in knowing more about becoming a member of the Stockton/San Joaquin EWGA Chapter may contact any member or one of the following members: Pam Sloan, 209-649-0875 or PSloan6203@aol.com.; Michelle Smith, smidmchll@gmail.com; Laura Maupin, laura4288@gmail.com.  

Are you new to golf?  Have you been away from the game for a while or are you a seasoned player?  We welcome players of all levels of play. Contact us and find out how EWGA can offer you weeknight and weekend opportunities for play.  Come join the fun!